Through The Gate And Into Lammas.

IMG_0465
The willow arch into the Kitchen Garden – before the rain!

I’ve decided, in honour of it being Lammas, the ancient and most easily overlooked of the festivals, I will cook a vegetable soup. A great big pot full. I’ll pick only the best vegetables from the kitchen garden and herbs from the parterre. I’ll bake a couple of batches of soda bread – how could I not with my Irish ancestry ? –  and round our homegrown feast off with fruit pie (from whatever fruits I can forage) and maybe even a custard from the hens’ eggs. If you’re passing feel free to drop in!

And I’d better go and do it before the rain starts!

 

Leave a Reply

